Flashback to 1965

Here is a picture of some of the players that were present for the opening of the Astrodome in 1965. The Toy Cannon and Larry Dierker to name a few.

1965 players2.jpg

Next on the menu is a picture from the pregame festivities which included Alyson and the Spacettes. Be sure and keep your eyes open for their next album expected in October.  

Alyson and the Spacettes.jpg

Next up is former President Bush (the good one) rushing to put on his retro jersey. I was liking this picture until I looked down to see he put his jacket on over it. This is something we can all look forward to…. growing older and getting colder.

I’m refusing to write about the actual games until this team puts up it’s first W. It’s been tough, but the odds are in our favor to win one and very soon. If you want to talk about a monkey on it’s back this team has one. I’m ready to put some stock in some rally monkeys, they are in high demand lately.

 

  

2 comments

  1. astrosfaninexile

    I can’t believe that Tracy didn’t take even ONE picture of YOU in your retro jersey with the field behind you! Come on – post it! 🙂

  2. astrosfaninexile

    Funny story about old-timers signing autographs. In 2008 when I went to ST with my husband, he went to get a coke, and came back with a program. I asked him why did he buy the program, since I already had one. He answered, “Some old guy is sitting at a table out there, and he gave it to me. He signed it too.” Robert didn’t know who the generous gentleman was, but I did – Jim Wynn #24. I don’t collect autographs, but I still have that program.

Leave a comment